Text Size

Home | About Us | Location | Contact Us
Newsletter Make a Referral Volunteering Employment Donations FAQ

Interdisciplinary Team

Levels of Care

Terminal Diseases Qualified For Hospice Care

Insurance Coverage




Levels of Care

Routine :

When a patient enrolls in a hospice program, there is a wide array of services which are to be provided. If the patient does not have symptoms which are out of control and which require Continuous Nursing care, then the patient is placed on the Routine Home Care Level of Services. This level applies whether the patient resides in a facility or in his or her own home. The patient also has 24 hour access to hospice registered nurses who are "on-call" to answer questions and help you deal with situations that may arise after hours. These services are part of the "hospice benefit" reimbursed by Medicare, Medicaid or private insurance.


Often the caregiver is a family member who provides around the clock care.  This can become exhausting.  When caregivers need a rest from their responsibilities, patients can stay in a hospital or other inpatient care center for up to five days.

In-patient hospice care:

If pain or symptoms cannot be controlled at home, the patient can be cared for in a hospital or other inpatient care center. When the symptoms are under control, the patient can return home.

Crisis Care:

Skilled nursing services are provided in the patient's place of residence to help during a crisis period as determined by the hospice staff, usually for 8 - 24 hours for a few days at a time to manage uncontrolled symptoms or provide end-of-life care.

Are you caring for someone who may benefit from our services?

Click here to make a referral

Click here to view our Circle of Care